Gray's Art

652Graystripe

Plantera
Atlantic City.png
I'm no artist. I don't believe I'm too good, but I also don't believe in false modesty, so I'll say that I'm pretty good. I make art for Terraria and other random stuff, so go ahead and look at it. I'm open to critiques and stuff.

Different from other artists in that I don't believe in using a computer to do the arts. It just ain't in my nature. Pencil and paper is the way to go for Gray. Have no DeviantArt.

Gungnir.png

"Gungnir"
A project of mine exploring symbols and silhouette art. The
first of its kind. Other unpublicized examples include "Night's Edge"
and "Light and Dark." See "Atlantic City."
Bee Keeper.png

"Friendly Killer Bees"
Part of my project in giving the lesser-drawn swords of Terraria
a little boost. Bee Keeper is a prime example. The name
comes courtesy of Terraria Gamepedia: "When it hits an enemy, it
summons one to three friendly killer bees..."
Starfury.png

"Fury of Heaven"
Actually drawn before the Bee Keeper chronologically, but both came
from the same sheet of paper. I liked drawing the hilt especially.

Scuttlebot.png

A Scuttlebot from Spiral Knights! Very cute, if I do say so myself.

Atlantic City.png

"Atlantic City"
Drawn as an accompaniment to Bruce Springsteen's song by the same
name, "Atlantic City" draws upon a famous lyric from the 1982 song
and brings it to the stark reality of the Jersey shore. Drawn as a
second successful exploration of symbolism after "Gungnir."

Last edited:
Did you scan these pics or just take a photo? I have drawings I wanna upload. Those are pretty good, I'm being honest, but maybe use shading for a metallic appearance on swords, or for realism. You can always make your own style though - that's how art works.

I'll admit, when I first saw the tag notice, I went "What does Gray want? I would like to practice spriting in peace."