Blocks & Decoration A slight change to Target Dummies

Do you support? (I'm just going to make a poll, it's my first time, whatever!)

• Yeah! Great suggestion!

Votes: 18 100.0%
  • No thanks... But I can explain why!

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

YldaACPR42

Plantera
Hello and welcome to my first EVER suggestion! I hope you liked it, and constructive criticism is always appreciated.
(Also, I'm really sorry if I posted this in the wrong place.)

So, let's get started.

You know this guy?

84044-8af819ce2ddf2a3ef061252fbc103b9d.jpg

(If you don't, he is a Target Dummy.)

Anyway, I think that it would be really cool to be able to place armour on to this guy. Maybe simply for aesthetics, or
maybe the Target Dummy's defence will go up depending on the armour you give him!

Also, perhaps the target dummy will acquire the set bonus from the armour?
(Not very useful for the dummy, he can't attack you... he can't use set bonuses)

But, say you give him a full set of Chlorophyte Armour! Maybe he can have his own leaf crystal thing that attacks you! (Dodging practice?)
Or turtle armour! (That could be disastrous if you use a Legendary Meowmere on the Target Dummy...)

This idea would be really useful when practicing for bosses (dodging projectiles) or even testing how much damage an armour would take from a specific weapon!

So... yeah! I hope you liked my suggestion!

Thank you so much for reading my first ever suggestion!

Remember, constructive criticism is always welcome!

YldaACPR42

EDIT: I just realized that maybe it could be a whole new type of manikin/dummy, you can combine them at an anvil maybe, and then you are able to put armour on your target dummy!

Attachments

• Target_Dummy_(placed).gif
    Target_Dummy_(placed).gif
    3 KB · Views: 608
Last edited:
I play mobile so this won't affect me at all, but sounds like an excellent suggestion for in depth youtube channel testing!