After renaming any amount of characters to a name that contains characters within brackets (eg. ‘Tyrone’ to ‘Tyrone (melee)’), closing the game will delete the characters, unless you use the characters before closing the game. The characters do not necessarily have to have any playtime. I lost over 280 hours worth of characters to this bug as well as many rare/ hard to obtain items. Does anyone have any advice to get the characters back? I am on ps5 if that helps.