Recent content by DoubleNegative

1. DoubleNegative

With Great Power Comes Great Accessibility - Introducing Terraria's New Journey Mode

Is that finch staff journey exclusive? I'd assume the wings are since they don't seem to fit in with progression, but I could totally see the finch staff as a living tree drop, or alongside the same places wand of sparking drops. It doesn't look excessively cool or powerful but it is very cute.
  2. DoubleNegative

What was Old is Made New Again: Revisting the Terraria Experience

I love all the new resprites... except for goblins. Maybe they will feel better when I see them ingame, and maybe its just the immense nostalgia I have considering I started playing back when the game first released, but to me they look super overdeveloped for their placement in the game. I've...
  3. DoubleNegative

Expand Your Terraria Empire - Pylons, Town Building, and NPC Happiness

as is the choice between making the typical npc prison or going by the new town system. You are choosing one form of efficiency (all your npcs in one place) over another form of efficiency (cheap items). The change is not for no reason, but rather a balance change, which happens all the time...
  4. DoubleNegative

Expand Your Terraria Empire - Pylons, Town Building, and NPC Happiness

I'm a bit curious how many pylons there are, as the main post doesn't specify. It's clear that there are at least pylons for overworld, underground, snow biome, ocean, and hallow. I can assume jungle has one as well, and surely the desert does too. NPCs don't like living in evil biomes so...
  5. DoubleNegative

tModLoader Terraria Randomizer Mod

This mod looks fantastic and fits right in line with similar mods/patchers for other games. I never tire of the novelty of having a game I know very well flipped on its head. I have a few suggestions: -configurable upper bounds for item damage randomization -config option to disable AI...
  6. DoubleNegative