How to make Terraria work again? Need help!

Jz9

Terrarian
So I have been playing Terraria for a few months on Steam and fairly recently, my Terraria refuses to launch. This has happened before but uninstalling/installing the game and the Steam itself has worked a little bit. Then...It decided to completely not work. Here is the image of the error message that I've been given:
1584547266561.png

I really need anyone who is familiar with this, please :( Maybe it's my laptop not handling it well, but I have played Terraria before on it so something must have happened. The only thing I have tried is reinstalling as I do not have enough knowledge with such stuff.

If it helps, here is my details on my laptop:
1584547447364.png

I do get it this is not a gaming laptop and it may struggle to launch some heavy games, but I don't know what else to do, so please give me some advice on what to do. Thank you x

So I have been playing Terraria for a few months on Steam and fairly recently, my Terraria refuses to launch. This has happened before but uninstalling/installing the game and the Steam itself has worked a little bit. Then...It decided to completely not work. Here is the image of the error message that I've been given: View attachment 245608

I really need anyone who is familiar with this, please :( Maybe it's my laptop not handling it well, but I have played Terraria before on it so something must have happened. The only thing I have tried is reinstalling as I do not have enough knowledge with such stuff.

If it helps, here is my details on my laptop:
View attachment 245609

I do get it this is not a gaming laptop and it may struggle to launch some heavy games, but I don't know what else to do, so please give me some advice on what to do. Thank you x
Looks like you have a corrupt file, but reinstalling Terraria should ordinarily fix that. Try these steps instead:
  1. Right click Terraria in Steam, select Manage > Browse Local Files.