Console Better Multiplayer Intergration?

SkylerArmor

Terrarian
Hi, im a long time fan of terraria since it first came to consoles. I enjoy the game very much, and I applause 505 for bringing us the updates. Im thankful for their work & dedication. just wanna put this out there.

so, as a lone player that doesnt have much social interaction with others, im quite disapproved with myself. when the 1.2 came out I started playing & enjoying myself with a couple people i added that play the game aswell. weeks or so later, I started to play the game less. So, now its been a year I think, after learning the news of an update (1.2.4) and discovering I missed the previous, I started getting into the terraria craze again. I load up my old character & began exploring & crafting the new stuff. now as I was playing It felt empty, so i decided to go to the internet to find people to play with..

But I have searched for countless hours to just find usernames on other forums, post, threads... Even videos on youtube. but even so if I find these usernames to add, its a waiting game for them to even friend you. 99% of the time, I just delete the request because it would be DAYS since I sent it. I just give on trying to find players to add JUST to be on the same world.

I've searched online and found a rumor on joining random people's games without them being your friend. through leaderboard. & I've also heard the "join game" tap actually worked (without the friends only). now I cant say these are or were actually in the game, but what im tryna say is, wouldnt it be nice to actually join random strangers & help them with their adventure?

not sure if this type of thread was done before but if so feel free to lock & send me to its direction.

What about game like Battlefield? They have servers on console, they do exsist, but it's a lot more complicated to make a server system as a update, that requires a lot of code to be rearranged.