Connecting two Timers Together Explanation

Spiron

Terrarian
When you connect two timers of the same length with one wire and turn one on this happens:
T1: on T2: off
T1: on T2: on
So far I understand, but then:
T1: off T2: on
T1: on T2: on
And repeats, but I thought that both would turn themselves off. My understanding was that they would each send a signal turning the other off. And as shown before, it doesn't work like that.

PS: I am very new to wiring in terraria, so please go easy on me for not understanding this.

T1 turns T2 on. the reason that they do not all turn off is because the signal travels down the wire and activates in sequence, and since one of them turns the other off before it can send its signal, that's why one will always be on.

T1 turns T2 on. the reason that they do not all turn off is because the signal travels down the wire and activates in sequence, and since one of them turns the other off before it can send its signal, that's why one will always be on.
Thank you for replying! How does the sequence of wiring work? What I mean is, if the wiring had a bit of delay, from the top it would go:
T1: on T2: on (delay)
Right?

To clarify, it always happens like this, it's never random. It will loop forever exactly like shown.

Wiring doesn't have any sort of delay (except for logic gate stages, but that doesn't matter here). I'll try to give a play-by-play, hopefully, this will clear things up.
First of all, Terraria keeps a list of at most 1000 "mechs", which are essential timers. These keep track of cooldown times for things like dart traps, but timers also use them to activate a wire signal periodically. When a normal trap like mech runs out of time, it just gets removed from the list, but timers instead emit a signal, and then reset their time, always to 18000 frames. (Which then gets divided to form the various different kinds of timer delays.)
So, here's what happens when two timers are connected together, and you turn one on manually: