Story Guardians of Terraria [Completed Fanfiction Novel]

Cavinator1

Terrarian
Hello Terraria fans! I've been playing Terraria for many years (since before 1.2) but this is my first time posting on these forums, because I wanted to share the Terraria fan-fiction story that I've been working on.

The synopsis of my story is as follows:

William, Robyn and Sid wake up in a strange grassy forest, made completely from pixels and blocks, with no memory of their past or knowledge of the world they have been thrust into. The world plays like a game, the nights bring zombies and flying demon eyes, the lands are being corrupted by living flesh, and the old man standing in front of a mysterious dungeon seems to be under some sort of curse.

The three of them will need to learn how to work together, build up a village for the astray citizens that keep showing up on their doorstep, and gear up in order to take on the challenges of the world and become the Guardians of Terraria.

If you're interested in reading a story that follows a group of characters through the progression of the game all while tying in with the official Terraria lore, you've come to the right place! I've also created a picture for each chapter by taking in-game screenshots.

I've included the first two episodes (which consist of seven chapters in total) in the spoilers below. The full story can be read on Wattpad here.

William awoke to sun shining down from a blue sky.
The feeling of grass at his fingertips.
A light breeze brushing across his hair.
The sight of trees, tall and thin, with leafy branches and canopies.
When he sat up, he saw the grass around him was completely flat and uniform. Some blades poked up, which waved slightly in the breeze. Some distance away the grass rose up suddenly about maybe half a metre, like a step on a staircase.