Weapons & Equip Hardmode Throwing Sets

Kesuke

Terrarian
I would like to formally suggest a Hardmode viable addition to the throwing style of play, to expand upon the Ninja Armor and Fossil Armor. I gave it some thought, and while I'm no expert at number crunching, I understand that throwing may be a bit more niche than the melee, ranged, and spell armors. The melee, ranged, and spell armor sets are largely crafted from the same pool of materials once Hardmode begins - the three tiers of Hardmode ore bars (cobalt/palladium, mythril/orichalcum, and adamantite/titanium), Hallowed bars, and Chlorophyte bars to name a few. Summoning armors for the large part require specific materials that are not usable for these three armor sets (such as bee wax, spider fangs and spooky wood), though their crafted weapons often do not follow this routine. This in mind, and bearing in mind a respectable nod to the rate at which armor tier upgrades should become available, I humbly suggest two new armor sets for throwing weapons.

Note: I am well aware the game devs are much more experienced designing and balancing armor sets, like the type and number of materials required, to mention nothing of item statistic bonuses. I am only posting rough draft examples to further shed light on my thought process.

Immediate Hardmode Throwing Set: Unicorn Armor
As the name suggests, there are no real limitations keeping a player from crafting this throwing set once Hardmode is initiated, though it probably becomes easier once the Hallow has a chance to spread. This matches the potential of Spider Armor, as the required Black Widows can spawn in spider nests immediately after Hardmode begins.

Set Piece: Required Materials (Amount):
Unicorn Helm:
Unicorn Horn (14), Pixie Dust (20), Crystal Shard (30).
Unicorn Breastplate: Unicorn Horn (14), Pixie Dust (24), Crystal Shard (35).
Unicorn Boots: Unicorn Horn (12), Pixie Dust (20), Crystal Shard (35).

Set Piece: Statistics (Set Bonus):
Unicorn Helm: