tModLoader Limbo (Very WIP - Spriters needed!)

dandykong

Terrarian
Terraria: Limbo - Alpha 1 "We Have Liftoff!"
We're currently looking for additional spriters and coders.

This mod is based on an old project of mine that I had on my old computer but abandoned due to my own lack of spriting ability. I decided to recreate it from scratch and turn into a full mod. This mod is in a very early state. I'm not very good at spriting and the only implemented items are palette swaps, so I would be very grateful to anyone willing to help. A very early test build is available on the in-game mod browser for community feedback.
Join the Discord chat here: discord.gg/XW4vE5Y

OuEoD4D.png

By infusing a magic mirror with the souls of dark creatures, it will send you to the Netherworld instead of your spawnpoint. Using it inside the Netherworld sends you back.
Recipe: 10
Soul_of_Night.gif
Souls of Night, 1
Soul_of_Fright.gif
Soul of Fright, 1
Magic_Mirror.png
Magic Mirror
sZJW33K.png

This eldritch stone warps spacetime, sending everything nearby to the Netherworld. Created when the Corruption and Crimson collide. An alternate way into the Netherworld, but be careful. It can spread if it comes in contact with stone, Ebonstone, or Crimstone. (Spreading not implemented. Craft with
Ebonstone_Block.png
Ebonstone and
Crimstone_Block.png
Crimstone.)

The Netherworld is a shadowy mirror of the physical plane, and the resting place of Terraria's dead. Natural light doesn't exist here, and water can potentially be as dangerous as lava to the unprepared.

There are two ways in: Using a Dark Mirror to warp in or entering a Darkness biome. While inside the Netherworld, you are invisible and intangible to most creatures. But beware, the Netherworld has dangers of its own...