Looking for frequent players with 5 mods (some MIGHT not be needed)

redxlaser15

Terrarian
EDIT 2: I've joined a discord with a two other people and the mod list has changed a bit for anyone else who wants to play, here it is:
Vein Miner, Magic Storage, Wing Slot, Loot Bags, Yes Another Boss Health Bar, Omniswing, WeaponOut, Calamity, Boss Checklist, and Recipe Browser.

I haven't played Terraria in months, and I suddenly really wanted to play, but actually try out a few mods for once. It's not any sort of crazy massive/complex list, just 5 that I grabbed from the 'recent news' steam link under the game itself, some I don't think are technically required to join either: Terraria Overhaul, Calamity, Thorium, Recipe Browser, and Boss Checklist.
I've never used any mods before, as (to my embarrassment) I never actually realized that that was a thing, as there isn't a steam workshop option. I'm going in nearly blind to the bigger mods, so help would be appreciated.
Here are some ground rules and stuff:
I'd like to go from nothing at the beginning to the game, as far as we can go. If possible, I'd love if there was 4 people total (including me). I don't mind too much as to what and how we do things, not a lot of basic rules other than the obvious 'don't be a jerk, steal or grief.' Some level of loot sharing is expected to be done to make things more even throughout. In general, the person who earned any special items gets to keep it at their digression. However things such are heart crystals, basic materials and basic consumables are expected to be shared.
We decide what do as a group, with no single person being the 'leader' or anything. Other than simple survival, I'd be okay with the occasion PvP battle, trinket farming, spending stupid amounts of time just making things look pretty (I'll probably do that to some extent after we have enough materials), and so on. When PvP we could perhaps battle for coin or a specified item.