NPCs & Enemies One small mob for the ocean, one giant leap for ocean kind!

Wilson

Plantera
Ok I'm gonna keep it short and simple, this is just one mob for the ocean.
You know in hard mode how all the biomes (except the ocean & desert get lots of new mobs?
Let's give something like that to the ocean. I'll worry about the desert later :p

The fiddler crab (thx notso for name)
image.jpg

It's basically just a buffed up crab does about the same damage as an angler fish etc
Stats:
Health: 85
Damage: 75
Defence: 25

Drops:
5x
image.jpg
100% chance to drop
1xfiddler crab banner 0.5% chance to drop
*might add Rare drop*

Also banner sprites:
item in inventory:
image.jpg

Placed:
image.jpg
So yeah that's about it :) any feedback/suggestions? I'm sorry that the images are big, I'm using an iPad :p computer broke :(
*cries* also I'm new to spriting. Any tips?

Last edited:
Add in stats.
I also kind of want a replacement for sharks. We have shark statues so their removal from hard mode wouldn't be a big loss.

I find crabs a rather boring enemy. Perhaps you can come up with more new enemies?
They could add orcas in hardmode (just like on consoles), seawyrms and other enemies that can actually be dangerous to you.

I find crabs a rather boring enemy. Perhaps you can come up with more new enemies?
They could add orcas in hardmode (just like on consoles), seawyrms and other enemies that can actually be dangerous to you.
Yeah, I'm gonna be adding more stuff soon. Just sprited a clam tho

O you just find them boring cause you weren't around for my old prediction of 1.3

http://www.terrariaonline.com/threads/what-we-all-want-from-1-3.129299/

hmmmm I think it is about time to restart that thread on the new forums....

Also I obviously support more crabs

O you just find them boring cause you weren't around for my old prediction of 1.3
Nah, I just find them boring because they slowly walk up to you and have no interesting attack. Even a zombie can still jump.