tAPI Scattered Void

TenshiHenshin

Terrarian
Hey all, I'm a new Mod Dev who is still learning how to Code Terraria Mods. I am making a mod called Scattered Void, containing several different features, Ores, Weapons, Tools, NPCs, Enemies, Bosses... Etc. However, like I said I am still learning so I am hoping I could get a little help with what I am working on.
So far, I have the Following Done:
Endite Bar - Image Created
Endite Ore - Image Created
Omnium Bar - Image & File Complete
Omnium Ore - Image Created & json made but still very W.I.P
Onimite Bar - Image Created
Onimite Ore - Image Created
Antionium Bar - Image Created
Antionium Ore - Image Created

Last edited:
Zoodle (maker of Necropolis Mod) may know. Not sure though.
hoping this turns out to be a success!

Well, to generate ores when the world starts, override WorldGenPostGen() with a function. So, for example, if you're ore is called Tintium (random name), then you would make a function like this:

Code:
public void AddTintium()
        {
            int LowX = 200;  //How far left in the world it's generated
            int HighX = Main.maxTilesX - 200;  //How far right in the world it's generated
            int LowY = Main.maxTilesY - 400; //Height in the world (uppermost)
            int HighY = Main.maxTilesY - 200;  //Height in the world (lowermost)

int X = WorldGen.genRand.Next(LowX, HighX); //Picks a random position on the X axis
            int Y = WorldGen.genRand.Next(LowY, HighY); //Picks a random position on the Y axis

int OreMinimumSize= 4;
            int OreMaximumSize = 6; // This is (from what I've found) the size of vein

int OreMinimumStretch = 8;
            int OreMaximumStretch = 15; //This is how stretched out the vein is (from what I've found), so a higher variable would make a really elongated vein (mess around with this if you want)

int OreSpread = WorldGen.genRand.Next(OreMinimumSpread, OreMaximumSpread + 1); //Randomized variable