tModLoader The Pufferfish Mod

pogal 🐡🌳

Terrarian
This is the official thread for the puffer fish mod.
PufferFish.png

This mod is downloadable but still in development so expect bugs.

I'm not very good at codeing so it took me a long time to create.

I also had to watch various tutorials online to figure out how to make a mod. (i'm sorry if parts of that are still in the code)

This mod adds puffer fish you can see what they look like from my profile pic or the images section at the bottom of the page.

There are currently two different types of puffer fish.
The first being the normal pufferfish and the second being the lucky finned puffer fish (finding Nemo reference)

The normal one drops a spike when it dies and the lucky finned puffer fish drops a fin.

There are currently 2 unique weapons you can make with these. The first being the spikey and the second being the angry puffer blaster.

You can create spiked bullets for the puffer blaster.

The Spikey fin can be upgraded (currently with souls of fright) to create the true spikey fin. This shoots a big spike projectile.

This is in a very early state of development so expect updates.

Planned

A boss pufferfish called King Puff

bug fixes

Pufferfish Pet

And so much more.

Items
Spike
Spike.png

Fin
Fin.png

Weapons

Swords

Spikey fin.
SpikeyFin - Copy.png

True spikey fin
TrueSpikeyFin.png

Guns

The angry pufferblaster
PufferBlaster.png

Ammo
Spike bullets
Spiker.png

Projectiles

The projectile from the True Spikey fin

Npcs

Pufferfish
PufferFish.png

Lucky finned pufferfish
PufferFishLuckyFin.png

Older version (0.9.2.3)
Download Pufferfish mod.zip or if that does not work try this https://www.mediafire.com/?p9t0kddl4rxy3jk

Newer download (0.10.0.1)

https://www.mediafire.com/?bgbrgi2rr999fd8

extract this file into your mod sources folder then build it in game.

If you have any ideas for me to add please comment about them either on this thread or my steam group