Weapons & Equip Balance and Weapon rework suggestions

AngryNimbus

Terrarian
Dear Re-logic team and forum members!
Thank you for the game I've been playing for 7 years, since 1.2.3.
Want to share some suggestions with you, concerning weapon reworks or balance.
Completely agreed with the CellarDoor96's post and would like to add something.
So after having a bit of time to play with the current game balance as of 1.4.1.2, I think that the game for the most part is more balanced than ever before, but I do have a few suggestions. Since content development is ended and the devs are moving on to other projects now, these suggestions are all ones that I think would be pretty easy to implement, i.e. no new items or mechanics, although I'm not a coder so I could be wrong about some of them. Anyway, I don't know how likely the devs are to implement any more balance tweaks at this time, but I think that these changes would definitely help polish off the game and leave it as reasonably balanced as it could be.

After 1.4 and 1.4.1 buffed the Rainbow Crystal Staff, the Lunar Portal Staff now finds itself basically outclassed. Since there's no longer any incentive to use multiple types of sentries, and the RCS now performs better than the LPS in pretty much every situation, there's no reason ever to use the LPS unless it just happens to drop first. I think that an ideal buff would be something along the lines of letting the LPS fire multiple beams at once, but short of that, increasing its base damage to around 80-100 would also put it in a more comfortable place. (Honestly, I would actually buff both the RCS and LPS to like 180 and 120 damage respectively, since they're both still underwhelming compared to other Moon Lord drops - even considering that they're only supposed to be support - but if you're only trying to bring the LPS up to par with the RCS then something like 90 would work.)