New to Forums, Old Terraria Fan

NurseValentine

Terrarian
Hello, Terraria forums! My name is Valentine. I'm a 19 year old woman from Canada, and I've been playing this game for years, since April 11th of 2013.
I just started using the forums because I want to try and improve my play of the game through a few means, such as making better builds, like NPC Villages, making the world prettier, and more effective boss arenas. I'm already fairly confident in my skills around these things from 5 years and 700 hours of playing, but I know there's always room for improvement. I also *really* gotta learn how to play a class that isn't magic... :nursesigh:

Terraria aside for a second, I'm into many, many other things.
Some of my favorite anime are Akira, Ghost In the Shell, Another, and Tatami Galaxy. I generally like seinen, horror, and psychological anime, but sometimes I like shounen. I've been keeping up with the anime for My Hero Academia. Jirou best student.
Games I often play that *aren't* Terraria are Minecraft, N++, Pokemon, SMT Series, Splatoon 2, Slime Rancher, and Puyo Puyo Tetris. I'm a fan of just about everything but I prefer RPGs, Platformers, and Puzzle games. My Username and the name I go by are actually taken from the videogame Skullgirls, even though I'm very bad at it and all fighting games in general. I just really like Skullgirls.
Music is a huge part of my life, never spending more than an hour without listening to something. I enjoy everything across the board, but I currently mostly listen to lots of electronic, going between EDM, IDM, Ambient, and several other genres. Current favorite artists are Nosaj Thing, and Goth and Goth-aligned music like KMFDM, Sisters of Mercy, Depeche Mode, Nine Inch Nails, and VNV Nation, just to name some huge ones.