Question [Question] Arena mechanics, solo vs multiplayer

OddGirl

Dungeon Spirit
I have a question that seemed better suited here instead of the regular forum… I rebuilt my moon event arena with some ideas pulled together from a few videos here and elsewhere. Its done very well for me solo as a summoner (73216pts pumpkin moon & 5660pts frost moon, I'd never gotten to wave 20 before). I have a not great screenshot if its helpful and another here but its not necessarily my arena specific. The arena is mostly spear traps.

Now the set up is done, here's the question: with this arena I have no problems, I may die once at the most. When I play the same arena with another player its complete bloody mayhem, lots of deaths. This is in expert mode. What differences are there from solo to multi and how does that affect the mobs and arena? Is there a way to make it multiplayer friendly?

Thanks!

I'm a novice at the mechanics end but wanting to learn so be easy on me lol.

I did get in the game right quick for a better screen shot, just in case.

arena.png

Last edited:
I don't play multiplayer, but I know (from the wiki) that each player spawns their own mobs, up to the spawn limit. (which is slightly increased per person for moon events) And bosses heath scales up (+100% hp?) for each additional person in expert multiplayer.

I don't play multiplayer, but I know (from the wiki) that each player spawns their own mobs, up to the spawn limit. (which is slightly increased per person for moon events) And bosses heath scales up (+100% hp?) for each additional person in expert multiplayer.

That sounds like a good reason. And probably while mob spawns increase, item drops from statues don't. Sharing max. 10 spawnable hearts among all the players. GG.

Good points. I had switched out the star statues for more heart statues and, when soloing, the heart drops from boss kills ends up sustaining me more than the statues.