Squishy 2's Build Thread

Squishy 2

Terrarian
This is my first time ever posting my creations. I love building in terraria but I am not as creative as I used to be so I find a lot of inspiration from here on the forums or on Reddit or Pinterest (which usually links to reddit or the forums =P). I won’t hide the fact that most of my creations are interpretations of other’s work. I am posting because I want share with and inspire others too!

The House:

My husband started this masterpiece. I have no idea where his inspiration came from. I did all the interior work. It has been updated a couple times on the inside. It is fully loaded with traps to combat invasion mobs.
1.png
2.png

Chest/Storage Room:

I have spent HOOOOURRRSSSS organizing and re-organizing this room. Each chest is mitculously organized and labeled and kept up with on a daily basis… yeah I’m crazy. And yeah, that is every chest (except the rest of the biome chests we haven’t gotten yet)…

3.png

Random Bridge:

The husband was exploring his creative side and built this with the house… again, no idea where his inspiration came from but it is very nice.

4.png

Show and Tell Room: Pretty self-explanatory. Spent a looooot of time on this one too...
Terraria_ Also try Dungeon Defenders 2! 2_23_2017 7_30_44 PM.png

Our Workshop: Just wanted a nice looking workshop... nothing special. I tried the condensed versions that are out there but I opted for a spread out version with pretty decorations and a room for the merchant for quick selling of stuff. You can also see our teleporters here. Those were time consuming....

Terraria_ Cthulhu is mad... and is missing an eye! 2_23_2017 1_42_01 PM.png

There are a couple of these but here is the largest staging area we have for the teleporters to our sea lab side of the map. (and dungeon)
Terraria_ Cthulhu is mad... and is missing an eye! 2_23_2017 2_18_38 PM.png

Steampunk Balloon: