Spooky
Stardust
ACCESSORIES:
pygmy necklace
summoner emblem
Hercules beetle
necromantic scroll
papyrus scarab

*These are technically magic weapons, but they share a lot of traits with other sentries(2 minute duration, stationary, etc.) and Yrimir counted it as a summon weapon because it makes the game easier and more fun as a summoner
**I'm not going to count tavernkeep stuff because I only have the Xbox version and because of that I have no experience with them.

At the start, the slime statue is hard to get, and practically required to get the slime staff, so its OK if you just take it from another world or even just get the slime staff beforehand...

If you are a wuss.

Ideally, you should go down to the jungle to look for the statue, because while you are down there you can get some good loot(Hermes boots, staff of regrowth, and moonglow for summoning potions) and in all my summoner playthroughs(i've done two) i've always found it there. also make a mental note of how to get to any beehives you find.

to make an efficient slime farm, yrimir used the wires from a dart trap, a pressure plate that he jump-spammed, and lava to kill the slimes. but I think i have an automatic design that does not require lava or a new spacebar.

if you make a small(12 blocks wide) railway comprised with at least three pressure plate tracks and the ends regular tracks made to bump you and the slime statue at the end then the minecart kills the slimes as they spawn via vehicular manslaughter. because you are being bumped constantly, it is automatic too. Ideally it should go at about a slime a second.

(OPTIONAL) After you get the slime staff, go to the Crimson(if your world is corruption then skip this step) and smash some crimson hearts until you get the Crimson rod. it is technically not a summon because it deals magic damage but it shares a lot of similarities with sentries.