Sprites The Princess

How often should the Princess give quests?

• Total voters

Trash Boat

Retinazer
Ok, so be sure to know beforehand this would be my first suggestion. also, note that i'm not very good at spriting and am not sure how to post anything made on paint any bigger than it is. some help on that front would be appreciated.

The Princess

upload_2016-12-29_9-29-3.png
Requirements: one unoccupied housing, have defeated WoF (i.e. post-hardmode) have rescued from Dungeon Jail

Description: The Princess is a post hardmode NPC that must be rescued from a special room in the dungeon. this room will have four cells, and when hardmode starts, the princess will spawn in one of them. the room she spawns in will have a locked door, that can only be unlocked with a Cell Key, which will be a drop from the Paladin. Also note that in this room The Paladin has a higher chance of spawning. she attacks hostile NPCs via a Golden Scepter.

Function: Once every in-game day (or possibly three, I haven't decided), she will give you a quest to slay a biome-themed miniboss. these will usually be harder than most minibosses, but not nearly as hard as a boss. They will only spawn when there related quest is active, and all of these bosses will have one 100% drop: there trophy. this trophy can then be exchanged to the princess for an item (usually a weapon or accessory related to the miniboss). this quest system will be around the same as the Anglers, with the exception of the item required being a drop.

Minibosses:

Sawfish
upload_2016-12-29_10-10-6.png

Max Life: 3,800/7,600
Damage:80/110 (melee)
130/200 (charge)
Drops: 8-12 gold (100%), Sawfish Trophy (100%)