When I host or join multiplayer's servers I have to re explore the map because it is all black.

Discussion in 'PC Technical Support' started by Roku 2, Jul 12, 2018.

  1. Roku 2

    Roku 2 Terrarian

    Okay, so this gets kind of annoying having to re explore the map every time and I am wondering if there is anyway to make it save so that It remembers where I have been and what i have explored on the map?
     
  2. Grumpy Squid

    Grumpy Squid Plantera

    Interesting, I have seen this issue on consoles before but this is my first time seeing it on PC.

    Map data is stored on a character, inside a folder with the same name as your character in game.

    Do you have cloud saving turned on? If you disable cloud saving does your minimap still darken at the end of every session?

    Let me know if you need to know how to do this and I will assist you.
     
  3. Roku 2

    Roku 2 Terrarian

    Oh, yeah thank you for mentioning that I did not have cloud saving on for this character and map I guess I forgot to turn it on since they are fairly new now I re loged and it seems to be saving it thank you for the advice!
     
    Grumpy Squid likes this.