Mobile How to stop corruption/crimson

DannieJ312

Steampunker
I am new to the world of Terraria. I've only played the mobile version so far, but plan on getting the PC version in just a few weeks. I have read about Corruption/Crimson and the Hallow....all biomes that spread. My question is, is digging a tunnel straight to the Underworld really the easiest way to stop the spread? I don't want to get rid of it completely, just stop it from spreading. Can you all suggest to me the easiest way to stop the spread of these biomes? Again, I'm new and I've only just started playing like three days ago so please excuse the noob question. Thank you.

Here's the big question: Why do you want to stop it from spreading content? The purity is very lackluster. Exceptions include corruption/crimson approaching your base of operations (also where your NPC's live). Solutions to this are just live in the sky, or dig out a tunnel around your base so nothing can spread there.

Ultimately, it is best to be in the spreading biomes as much as possible to get the most out of their content, specifically acquiring important items such as the key molds and Crystal Shards.

The Jungle can be threatened, however I emphasise that word strongly. You can make preparations to protect some of the jungle if some evil chasms have bunkered into it already, however there is no real need to do so as the surface Jungle is also lackluster in content as well as the fact it takes a long time for it to spread deep down. Small worlds are affected the most, though I never really advise playing on small worlds because of how messy they can be (unless you want to see worldgen cock-ups).