Steam
Single Player/Multiplayer
Both
Operating System
Windows 10
Terraria Version
Controls Used
Keyboard/Mouse
I don't know what actionable items could be taken by the devs on this, but I think reporting it here at least for future google searches would be a good idea.

I started playing Terraria after a year and a half of putting it down (since about March of 2022) and when I tried to launch the game it crashed, I set the -logerrors and -logfile launch options, and it logged the following error (excerpted from attached log):

Exception: System.Reflection.ReflectionTypeLoadException: Unable to load one or more of the requested types. Retrieve the LoaderExceptions property for more information.
at System.Reflection.RuntimeModule.GetTypes(RuntimeModule module)
at System.Reflection.RuntimeModule.GetTypes()
at System.Reflection.Assembly.GetTypes()
at Terraria.Program.ForceLoadThread(Object threadContext)
at System.Threading.ThreadHelper.ThreadStart_Context(Object state)
at System.Threading.ExecutionContext.RunInternal(ExecutionContext executionContext, ContextCallback callback, Object state, Boolean preserveSyncCtx)
at System.Threading.ExecutionContext.Run(ExecutionContext executionContext, ContextCallback callback, Object state, Boolean preserveSyncCtx)
at System.Threading.ExecutionContext.Run(ExecutionContext executionContext, ContextCallback callback, Object state)
at System.Threading.ThreadHelper.ThreadStart(Object obj)
HResult: -2146232830
+--> System.TypeLoadException: Could not load type 'ReLogic.Utilities.Vector2D' from assembly 'ReLogic, Version=1.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null'.
HResult: -2146233054

When I tried to uninstall and re-install the game through Steam, it still crashed. I then purged the game by uninstalling in Steam, deleting (or moving) the `...\Steam\steamapps\common\Terraria` folder and the `...\Documents\My Games\Terraria` folder. And when I re-installed the game, it launched fine.