Weapons & Equip 1.4.1 Balance Retrospective

CellarDoor96

Terrarian
So after having a bit of time to play with the current game balance as of 1.4.1.2, I think that the game for the most part is more balanced than ever before, but I do have a few suggestions. Since content development is ended and the devs are moving on to other projects now, these suggestions are all ones that I think would be pretty easy to implement, i.e. no new items or mechanics, although I'm not a coder so I could be wrong about some of them. Anyway, I don't know how likely the devs are to implement any more balance tweaks at this time, but I think that these changes would definitely help polish off the game and leave it as reasonably balanced as it could be.

All caps because out of everything on this list, this is the thing I personally want the most, lol. Put simply: MORE SPEED PLS. Sure, there are wings that can give you plenty of speed, but it would still be a great QoL improvement if the speed bonuses on the endgame armors were bumped up just a little. At endgame most of your time is spent building or doing other menial things instead of fighting (and when you do fight most things will melt in seconds anyway), so speed bonuses are honestly more appreciated than combat ones. I don't think it would be too much to ask for the Luminite armors to have their speed bumped up to be at least on par with the Tavernkeep armors, so around 20-30% each. I'd suggest 30% for Solar Flare, 20% for the other three.
Its DPS is just not high enough to compensate for its short range, especially considering the Fetid Baghnakhs are available before it and do like twice as much DPS. Honestly, I would suggest tripling, yes tripling, the Arkhalis's base damage, or else increasing its slash size dramatically. By a factor of like 10.