Help me prepare for hardmode

Arvandor2

Terrarian
So, I'm brand new to Terraria, and I want to make my journey into hardmode as smooth as possible. I've read a bunch of stuff, watched a bunch of guides, and have done/crafted the following:

- Beaten all the normal mode bosses (except WoF obviously), and I think all the events? Not sure on NPCs either, pretty sure I have them all, but I think I need to expand the housing for hardmode NPCs. Only have like 3-4 open houses left.
- Liquid mixing farm
- Glowing mushroom farm
- Cobweb farm (which also makes for a good ice cave fishing spot, in my case)
- Base defenses (pressure plate+actuator doors rather than proper doors, with a switch to open lava pits and turn on traps, NPCs located above ground and a few floors up from ground level, with lava on the roof)
- Jungle farm near base with built in Plantera arena
- Antlion farm
- The framework for a Dungeon farm (hollowed out, infrastructure in place, just need traps, conveyor belts, teleporters, etc)
- Boss arena outside (may be too close to home base still...)
- Hellevator and WoF bridge
- Fishing farm with 300+ stone block chunk above for when I get the Clentaminator and can change the biome that way for different fish.

Current To Do list:
- Carve out some more hellevators to protect my jungle and home, at the very least (a daunting task though, I'm seriously questioning if I'm willing to do this. Maybe I'll just bomb my way down)
- Get a bunch of fishing quest stuff done.
- Figure out what's wrong with my regular mushroom farm (seems to not work underground? I'm wondering if I build and then destroy walls to hollow out the background if grass and stuff will start to grow?)
- Build a skybridge
- Possibly build a minecart track for surface travel (Anyone know approximately how many materials this would consume to accomplish?)

Anything else I should do? Any suggestions or thoughts?