I just cannot defeat Duke Fishron: He needs serious nerfing

How long is the runway? Make it about 400~600 blocks and you should have enough dps to kill him before you reach the end.

1. Normal Mode or Expert? If Expert, try doing the Celestial Event to get the Phantasm first.

2. Use more buffs. Lifeforce, Endurance, Wrath, and Rage can all help you out. Ichor Flasks also work well with the Vampire Knives

3. Switch your accessories to Warding, if you haven't already. The defense is much more important than the attack.

This is only a fraction of the tips that could help you beat Fishron. If you can't beat him with the advice above, reply back here.

jj200275: The ocean isn't that long so I cant make it longer than 100 or so blocks

Ecna: 1. I'm a noob durrrrr so I'm on normal mode
2. All of these require fish, and I cannot STAND fishing
3. I've literally reforged my accessories 30+ times and I CANNOT get warding, it's just wasting my money
Oh yeah XD I forgot that 1.3 changed Duke Fishron's AI.

Also, for the worm-
Capture 2015-07-20 00_22_02.png

Use this with:
-nimbus rod
-minions(so it kills everything, careful, they could kill the worm)
-have your bugnet ready

Last edited:
To catch worms you drop down from above swinging a net. I got like 15 worms in ~10-15 minutes. Best to do farm like above, where you clear out an area and create a nice limited area for the worm to spawn. When the rare creature detector goes off go drop on it.

Dash and no knockback helped me dodging all of dukes damage in phase 1 and 2. Third phase still took damage. As a mage was doable with dungeon gear, but really got farmable with martian laser rifle. I liked ninja gear dash over shield of cthulu cause shield if it hits anything stops you.

Vampire knives are pretty low damage, so you are in for a long fight if that is all you use. I would think the martian waver would be faster or terra blade until you take some damage then knives to help get back up.