Favorite class (Including modded classes)

Favorite class?

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.
Ive always liked ranged and magic best, I have the most viarity and Raned in my opinion has the best playthrough.
Right after wall of flesh (pre mech) melee playthrough is hot garbage, that excalibur tho......

Summoner class used to be the weakest class with a full playthrough, now its kinda balenced
1.3 throwing class was a real joke, it even got REMOVED in 1.4 for being so weak that nobody used it lol

Last edited:
Ok your right about the Excalibur being pretty bad, and I'll be honest with you, my classes always are a bit mixed up until I'm at like Plantera:D. I just like the dart rifle and Daedalus Stormbow too much. Maybe I should consider doing a ranged playthrough?

I usually have a summon active but I've never really been a summoner. It just seems kind of boring too me, and from what I've seen, summoner armor doesn't give very much defense and I'm not that good at dodging. I've been practicing though.

Hmm class wise I don't really strictly use any one class damage types really exist so you can't boost everything and there are a number of weapons that are still useful even if you are the "wrong" class but as a whole ranger is definitely the best objectively especially on higher difficulties where bosses are tougher and even more of meat shields.