tModLoader Terraria Overhaul - Gameplay enhancements and much more

Awesome mod but awful ingame/inmod optimisation to load resources. Lot of freezes between bioms too.
I think it cause of music tracks. Game cant reload them faster as lore tracks.

Last edited:
This isn't a big deal for me, but I thought I'd mention it. I just started playing again after taking a few months off (Terraria burnout...it hurts), and I've noticed that the trees don't fall over anymore. They just "poof" like in vanilla Terraria. I didn't make any changes, or install any new mods, and the tree-falling settings are still set to "On". The latest Overhaul update is installed, and it all worked fine before today.

This isn't a big deal for me, but I thought I'd mention it. I just started playing again after taking a few months off (Terraria burnout...it hurts), and I've noticed that the trees don't fall over anymore. They just "poof" like in vanilla Terraria. I didn't make any changes, or install any new mods, and the tree-falling settings are still set to "On". The latest Overhaul update is installed, and it all worked fine before today.
hit the block above the base. Just don't hit the bottom-most trunk for that matter

Even if I go to task manager and turn my TModLoader client up to RealTime, I still get this type of lag too.
i just sign up to tell the exact same thing... this mod is veryyyy fun i cant play without..but cause of that ...the game crash.
i supose is because of the new music ..... please fix it. or make a light version.

So I REALLY want to play this mod alongside Thorium AND Calamity.
Unfortunately "as you predicted", I have been noticing lag followed by crashes in certain areas of the map, and the crash report does indicate that it is an OutOfMemory issue. There are other references to Overhaul music in the crashlog, though. I will post a copy of the crashlog for you (The crash section from the last few lines).