tModLoader Control Corruption (With Lots of Clay)

Would you use this mod?

• Total voters

Left Click

Terrarian
Hi all,
This is my first attempt at a mod.
After playing for a while and getting frustrated at corruption spread with sunflowers not being adequate enough to stop the corruption (as I am bad at sunflower placement) I made this mod.
It surrounds the corruption with clay upon worldgen.
Still need to implement surrounding the crimson with clay,as well as the hardmode V that spawns, as well as the corruption/hallow/crimson you get from breaking demon altars.

Demon altars can be smashed. After smashing demon altars, use an item called "The Container" which is crafted with 10 clay blocks at a work bench. The Container surrounds all your corruption / crimson / hallow blocks with a layer of clay.

upload_2018-6-28_16-22-37.png
upload_2018-6-28_21-13-59.png
upload_2018-6-30_21-16-30.png
(Click on the pictures to enlarge)
Feedback is appreciated.
You can get the mod from the mod browser in Tmodloader
Github Link
Github Download Link
Thanks to GabeHasWon for some worldgen stuff

Hardmode Ore Gen code is not my own. It is a modified version of Terraria's hardmode ore gen code

Default configs in config file:

"claySize": 10,
"worldChunkSize": 100,
"dontGenerateHardmodeV": false,
"timesToRunHardmodeOreGen": 21,
"hardmodeOreTier1": 221,
"hardmodeOreTier2": 108,
"hardmodeOreTier3": 111,
"disableAutoHardmodeOreGen": true

claySize determines how big the clay layer will be (in blocks)

worldChunkSize determines how many blocks are in each section of clay in the world

dontGenerateHardmodeV - if set to true, the hardmodeV will not spawn

timesToRunHardmodeOreGen - this is the number of altars that are "smashed" to generate your hardmode ore. No corruption/crimson/hallowed blocks will be generated as a result of this