Question [QUESTION] Has anyone thought of making a Terraria Rhythm Game?

ChippyGaming 🌳

Terraria Enthusiast
So this week I started playing Guitar Hero again, and it got me thinking about the possibility of turning it into a Terraria minigame. Now my first thought was 'You could create some form of indicator, that would tell the player what area they must stand on or they'll be killed.' Then I thought this is a little too much like Simon Says and less like a rhythm game. I then also thought that it'd be a little impossible as Terraria doesn't have any form of music blocks. I just wanted to know if anyone else has had these thoughts and if they've made any advancements with it

Would love to hear from whomever :)

So this week I started playing Guitar Hero again, and it got me thinking about the possibility of turning it into a Terraria minigame. Now my first thought was 'You could create some form of indicator, that would tell the player what area they must stand on or they'll be killed.' Then I thought this is a little too much like Simon Says and less like a rhythm game. I then also thought that it'd be a little impossible as Terraria doesn't have any form of music blocks. I just wanted to know if anyone else has had these thoughts and if they've made any advancements with it

Would love to hear from whomever :)
I might work on making this! It sounds fun to do!

Joe Price's video game thing on his ultimate hard mode world is similarish to guitar hero but horizontal instead of verticle, but if you want it for the music i can't help there

Well, we can't definitively use note blocks since everyone will have a different timing depending on when they activated a music box or started a song on any media website.

If we can solve the rhythm problem, we could use cycling logic gates to display a timer above a hallway.