Mysterious Symbol? (Dungeon Defenders 2 Meets Terraria)

Brick Creeper

Duke Fishron
When the trailer for the new crossover (which looks awesome!) was released, I didn't take much interest in the symbol above the Terraria portal.

Screenshot_2016-11-04-14-43-13_kindlephoto-136367676.jpg

But then, when I was looking at the Dungeon Defenders 2 screenshot, I saw this...

Screenshot_2016-11-04-14-44-36_kindlephoto-136424832.jpg

Is it just something to show that the games are connected, or does it have a larger meaning?

Is it just something to show that the games are connected, or does it have a larger meaning?

Well, I think it's just a mythical sign that will make the portal look more sinister and horrible.
Maybe it means something more, but I don't even know Dungeon Defenders 2 lore, so I have absolutely no idea :p

I just started playing DD2 because of the announcement and I noticed this symbol shows up a lot in the game--I noticed it over the gates where enemies spawn and in one match when the Eternia Crystal (what you're trying to defend, which is the whole point of the game) was destroyed.

20161105165835_1.jpg

20161105170652_1.jpg

So I'd guess it's the symbol of the "Old Ones", which in DD2 are these evil gods who got sealed in said crystals. Remind you of a certain moon man we know?

Also probably some sort of "symbol" of the game at this point.

So yeah, I guess sort of a "THIS IS EVIL AND ALSO THIS IS DUNGEON DEFENDERS" kind of thing -shrug-

And hey enemies spawn under gates marked with it, so that's actually pretty clever--it's like one of these "gates" in Terraria!

I just started playing DD2 because of the announcement and I noticed this symbol shows up a lot in the game--I noticed it over the gates where enemies spawn and in one match when the Eternia Crystal (what you're trying to defend, which is the whole point of the game) was destroyed.

View attachment 146644

View attachment 146646